It’s Stef’s Birthday

I enjoyed Sunday so much as I got to hang out again with friends yesterday. It was Stef’s advanced birthday treat. She’ll be 22 tomorrow.

We’re all growing old, although we still are very kid-like, sometimes immature, indecisive and also happy, loud and playful. That’s just how we are.

Catching Up. Erms is on a new job with the NSO – it’s her sixth now. I was like Whoah. Compared to me who’s still stagnating in my first job.

Flory is taking up Methods in Teaching and is busy with field study, which makes me think: What if I go back to school too? Or not (that sounds better). Jade is still with the DENR while Gilda works for I-forgot. Rachel is also with the NSO and seems to be having fun with work and school at the same time.

And birthday girl Stef still a miner, (i.e. working for a mining company in the island of RR). And a photography enthusiast. BTW, all these photos are from her DSLR cam. I still dunno what DSLR means, and that’s kinda hard to pronounce. D-S-L-R.

We ate at the 1st Colonial Grill (was my first time) and walked to the boulevard for a breath of fresh air—just like the old days.

It was so much relief to go out with them again, although there were only seven of us. More than catching up, being in company is somehow empowering- you realise you have friends no matter what. And the world is a better place with them laughing and gushing. 

DSC_7094 DSC_7093 DSC_7089 DSC_7086 DSC_7085 DSC_7076

Leave a Reply

