Hear me, I’m Stuttering

man

I’m strong but I’m human

I’m weak but I’m fighting

I’m hurt and I’m suffering,

Stuttering

 

There’s chance that I’ll win-

And chance that I’ll break it,

But I fight while I’m suffering,

Stuttering

 

You’re there and you’re so far

We made it so far-

And we love while we’re suffering,

Stuttering

 

Don’t break all your promises,

I’m here where you left me.

I’m hoping but suffering,

Stuttering

 

Someday you’ll come I know

And I’m stronger than who I was before

I can take all these suffering,

Stuttering

 

We’ll build our castles

Swim in the tides, setting the sun.

Forget our suffering,

Stuttering

~

05.30.2013

 

Leave a Reply

