Random Ramblings: A Certain Amount of Certainty

I have never been certain about anything all my life. Every time I need to decide on something, I also need to consult other people. Say, I need to ask my sister if my top matches my jeans, or a friend if I should get a haircut or not. Such simple things or even bigger decisions.

It’s not that I don’t trust my own choices, but that completeness I get when people validate my choices, whether they truly agree with them or just agree for the sake of satisfying me. In any case, this lack of self-trust may have led me to mediocrity, to passivity.

But things have changed. Now I am an adult who should embody a certain level of maturity. And what manifestation of maturity will be greater than making sound choices.

I am halfway through this post but I still don’t know what it is about me this time. All that I am sure of is that I need and I will, once and for all, BE BRAVE TO TAKE A RISK.

There is nothing certain in life, sabi nga. And the only way to see things happen is make them. I guess this is the time when I need to shun asking other people’s validation and to just make a stand for myself. Not that I don’t value them anymore but I should also learn how to become my own person. After all, whether or not my choices will be good or bad, right or wrong, will still depend on me.

It’s when you take a risk and decide for yourself that you also see how strong you are, and you push yourself into something greater. That makes you a better person at the end of the day. Whether you fail or succeed, at least you know it’s you who made it all happen.

Capture

Leave a Reply

