Our cuddly Akycia Fiel turns One

Time flies so quick. It seems only yesterday when my friend surprised the hell out of me when she said she’ll be married, and will be having a baby. Now her tiny little bunch of joy is all grown-up (see: a year old). Yes, this post will be about my newest godchild, Akycia Fiel. Godchild- meaning Im Ninong again to another clueless child. haha. but Im honored by the way.

NINONGS CHURCH

All Soul’s Day – November 2, 2013. Fiel finally received baptism as a Christian. More than just a sacrament, the baptism is a significant symbolism that Fiel, with the guidance of her chosen second godparents, will become an upright member of the church and the community in general. With such good parents, I know she will be. 🙂

AKYCIA TURNS ONE

MINIONS CAKE

On top of that, our little angel also had that memorable first birthday. What a joy it is to actually see the sparkling eyes of a child, curiously looking around with the presence of people she barely knew of. And for a very rare moment in my life personally, I actually got to carry the very cuddly Fiel without her crying (other kids never seem that nice to me). I felt like she liked me, too. haha.

FAMILY ME AND FIEL

Importantly, I know that this special day is for the new family with May, Argeleo and my adorable inaanak. And it is sheer joy to be part of that important milestone for the family they are building.

MEANWHILE, the gang seemed to enjoy the PhotoBooth A LOT. haha. Here’s proof, ’nuff said:

CARE OF JADE KULETS MAKUKULIT NINONGS

Leave a Reply

