Places I still would want to visit at this point of my life, but only if and when the Universe permits me to

The good news is – there’s a huge, huge, huge world out there to explore. The bad news is – there’s a huge, huge, huge world out there to explore.

Recently, me and two friends met up (in a rare chance) and spoke about what plans we have for the next few years. TRAVEL was top of the list. We dream of Batanes, of Indonesia, of Caramoan, of Enchanted Kingdom. The list goes on. But as much as there’s a GREAT BIG WORLD out there to embrace and discover, everything has a price. So for now, we just have to save up (that’s if we can) so that when the right time and savings come, picking the most amazing dream destination would be just so easy.

But for imaging’s sake, let me take a peek at my most ideal dream destinations and how I would wanna spend my time in there.

batanes_tour_7

BATANES. I am in awe every time I hear Batanes. To me, Batanes is like a heaven you will come home to when you die (and hopefully you were that good to actually go to heaven). Picturesque, panoramic, serene- all the things I need in a home. I’m about to weep. I always dream of horses and cows roaming around vast, endless green grassland; birds skydiving the sky ceiling, and that ocean of crisp, clear, colossal happiness. But of course, Batanes is the dreamy-est of all the dreams. It wouldn’t hurt if this dream fails.

palawan-beach-el-nido

I can always go to my next big dream destination, the beautiful PALAWAN. The Philippines’ eco-tourism capital is the ultimate paradise for the nature junkie that I dream to be. And yes, that’s but a dream. That underwater cave in Puerto Princesa is like Vatican – you can die already. I wonder if there is anything ugly.

caramoan

Stories I’ve heard from traveler friends always include CARAMOAN ­– the Palawan of Bicol. Of the three, this is the most likely to come into fruition considering the geographical (and therefore cost-related) practicality.

And the list goes on and on, that I probably need to start packing or walking right now. After all, life was supposed to be a journey. We might as well go places.

(PHOTOS NOT AUTHOR’S PROPERTY)

2 thoughts on “Places I still would want to visit at this point of my life, but only if and when the Universe permits me to

Leave a Reply

