A Letter

I am poor. I am ugly. I am insecure. I am not motivated. I am sad. I am ugly. I am sick. I am dying. I am alone. I am alone also. I am uninspired. I am gonna die. No, I am not. No I can’t because I am poor.

I am late today.

I am all that but I choose to love my life, live my life, love others, love my God. I am all that because all that is beautiful; all that is the reason I am me. The only thing I can be proud of is I am me.

Baka nga iba na ako
 
O baka nga ganito talaga ako.
 
Pero wala akong gustong mabago.
I’d like to believe that this is the best version of me yet.
I am in shit. But I choose to be strong because I am the only one who can do that for myself.
 I just want you to realize that I love you and you need to be strong. Because I am being strong.
I am being strong because I want to see better days. I still have hope, and dreams, and you are part of those beautiful tomorrows.
I want to see you and your family grow. i want to witness that for myself. I want to see things that I cannot have for my own.
I will be very happy if at the end of this road, I know I have seen that much beauty unfold before my eyes, even just before my eyes. That would be enough. And that would be worth all this… All that is here now.
Leave a Reply

